Membership Appreciation Banquet
By WrightsvilleFIRE Web Division
March 2, 2019

Last Evening, The Wrightsville Fire Department held its Annual Membership Appreciation Banquet at John Wright Restaurant in Wrightsville.

The event included a social hour, a buffet dinner, an awards ceremony lead by Chief Livelsberger, President Richard Livelsberger, and State Representative Keith Gillespie, a moving speech presented by past Harrisburg Bureau of Fire Chief Michael Horst, open bar, dancing, and lots of FUN!

A Special thanks to the Maytown Fire Department for keeping the residents and visitors of our area safe, and allowing our members to celebrate the accomplishments of the last year.

This years award recipients are as follows:

Firefighter of the Year - Eric "Flo" Oberdorff

Member of the Year - Asst. Chief Eric Livelsberger

Loyalty and Dedication Award- Mike Newcomer

Helping Hand Award - Susquehanna Dodge & Burning Bridge Tavern

Holmatro Gold Pin for our members role during an accident with Entrapment in Lower Windsor-
Asst. Chief Eric Livelsberger
Capt. Mike Newcomer
Capt. Justin Poole
Lt. Zach Ishman
Lt. Zach Race
Lt. Jared Poole
FF Dakota Shoff
FF Matt Curilla
FF Todd Nissly
FF Ricky Brown
Jr. FF Aj McCarty
Jr. FF Dalton Newcomer

Years of Service Awards:
Matt Clause - 5 Years
Ricky Brown - 15 Years
Scott Livelsberger - 20 (24) Years
Al Weisser - 60 Years